You and the Earth, You and the Sea Artwork.jpg

The Desert Line

The Desert Line is a quartet whose principal songwriters, Jason Phillips (guitar/vocals) and Patricia Pauchnick (keys/vocals), are based in San Francisco, while the remaining members Sam Kaplan-Good (drums/percussion) and Michael Humphreys (bass) hail from Eureka, California. 

The group released their first single, Heliotropic, in January of 2014, and a full-length debut album, You and the Earth, You and the Sea, in April of 2017.  They are available wherever music is streamed or sold.  More information available on the band's website.